30% of the worldwide market
of shipping containers is controlled by Smalltalk systems.

Stéphane Ducasse, Director of Research INRIA Lille

Reserved NameSpaces

Here is the list of reserved top-level NameSpace names in VisualWorks 5i and subsequent releases:
NameSpace Name Organization Email Contact
Aaa AaaSmalltalk.com vw@aaasmalltalk.com
AB MetaCase (ArtBASE) stevek@metacase.com
ABB ABB Automation GmbH reinhard.gloerfeld@de.abb.com
Advbool Advanced Boolean Concepts, Ltd. jlbaker@advbool.com
Ai Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
AIDA EraNova d.o.o. janko.mivsek@eranova.si
ADtranz ADtranz henrik.jonsson@se.adtranz.com
Alcoa Alcoa Inc. richard.manzini@alcoa.com
Aldo Paul Alderman paulaldo@mac.com
AM Adaptive Modeling razavi@acm.org
Amex American Express peter.c.ngai@aexp.com
AMD Advanced Micro Devices Inc. peter.goerigk@amd.com
AMS American Management Systems Inc. robert_balazs@mail.amsinc.com
AnalogDesignSystem Tektronix, Inc. M.Venkatraj@tektronix.com
AnderZone Accenture (retired) edwarddanderson@gmail.com
AODS Advanced Object Development Solutions, Inc. research@aods.com
Applications Object Technology International, Inc. support@oti.com
Arbor VisualWorks Freebies (Thomas Burns) thomas.a.burns@usa.net
WestOstWest West Ost West Consulting arendt@westostwest.de
Artis Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
ASN Alcatel Submarine Networks bruno.kerrien@vx.cit.alcatel.fr
ASTEC ASTEC (Advanced Software Technologies) VisualWorks@astec.com.pl
Atoenne Andreas Toenne atoenne@t-online.de
Avb Anthony Boris anthonyvb@yandex.ru
Avesta Avesta Technologies, Inc. smalltalk@avesta.com
BadgerSE Badger Software Engineering support@badgerse.com
BCW baeurer componentware GmbH info@baeurer-componentware.de
BigTalk Richard A. Demers rademers@mn.rr.com
BlueS NORDAKADEMIE mw@nordakademie.de
BernhardHoefner bernhardHoefner innovation bernhard.hoefner@t-online.de
BMW BMW Group smalltalk@bmw.de
BsAr BellSouth Accounts/Receivable GUI crystal.parker@bellsouth.com
BsCbr BellSouth Customer Billing Relations crystal.parker@bellsouth.com
BsPc BellSouth Product Catalog crystal.parker@bellsouth.com
BsPp BellSouth Product Packaging crystal.parker@bellsouth.com
BsTf BellSouth Tools  
BSUG Belgian Smalltalk User Group info@bsug.org
BsUmr BellSouth UEDB Maint Req. crystal.parker@bellsouth.com
BWise BWise Inc. C.Crombac@BWise.nl
C2 Cunningham  
CADSM askoh.com askoh@askoh.com
CAG Crypto AG max.kienzler@crypto.ch
CanadaLife The CanadaLife Assurance Company matt_macmillan@canadalifeus.com
CarlZeiss Carl Zeiss kammerer@zeiss.de
CAST CAST software metrics and intelligence e.gendrot@castsoftware.com
CGE Cap Gemini Energy clopema1@TXU.com
Chagall Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Chronos Alan L. Lovejoy vwnamespace@chronos-st.org
Cincom Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Classification Koen De Hondt koen.dehondt@gmail.com
Cmonassurance Lionel pitsbirg contact@appollogie.com
CoBro Dirk Deridder, Vrije Universiteit Brussel dirk.deridder@vub.ac.be
CodeCrawler Michele Lanza, University of Bern lanza@iam.unibe.ch
Collogia Collogia Unternehmensberatung GmbH muelheims@collogia.de
Collphir Collogia Unternehmensberatung GmbH stief@collogia.de
Commerzbank Commerzbank Achim.Strunz@commerzbank.com
Condis Siemens AG wolfgang.raudaschl@siemens.at
Connector Roots Software erik.dehaen@roots.be
ControlWORKS Adventa Control Technologies  
CosmoCows CosmoCows wouter@cosmocows.com
COAST GMD IPSI j.schuemmer@i-views.de
Core Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Corona Michael Binzen Michael.Binzen@web.de
CRI Conservation Research Institute support@cincom.com
CS CS Component Studio GmbH info@cai.de
Cyclops The Cyclops Project dellani@inf.ufsc.br
Daedalos Daedalos Consulting info@daedalos.com
Database Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
DBSystems DBSystems claus.mueller@tlc.de
DCL Deep Cove Laboratories Ltd. joerg@deepcovelabs.com
DeepCoveLabs Deep Cove Laboratories Ltd. joerg@deepcovelabs.com
Debeka Debeka Versicherungen holger.diedert_repl_debeka.de
DNA Advanced Object Development Solutions, Inc. research@aods.com
DNB Dun  
Docle Docle Systems docle@compuserve.com
DOME Honeywell International, Inc. eric.engstrom@honeywell.com
DotNET Georg Heeg eK info@heeg.de
DSG The Descartes Systems Group, Inc. etubbing@descartes.com
DS Datasoft, Inc. charles@datasof.com
DST Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Duke Duke University marsh031@mc.duke.edu
Dynamic Dynamic Consulting Services, Inc. Info@DynamicResources.com
DZBW Datenzentrale Baden-W  
EDan Daniel Enting d.enting@acm.org
EDesc EDesc wouter@cosmocows.com
EDS EDS Travel  
Edzign edZign AS mail@edzign.com
Eleven Eleven s.r.l info@elevensoft.it
Envy Object Technology International, Inc. support@oti.com
Epigent Epigent rjordahl@hotmail.com
ESEC ESEC SA ruedi.keller@esec.com
ETS Enron Transportation  
ewenengineering ewen engineering ee_helbig@compuserve.com
Eve Boris Popov popov@bigserver.com
Examples Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Exept eXept Software AG info@exept.de
External Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
ExtraActivity Travis Griggs  
ExtraEmphases    
ezboard ezboard, Inc craig@ezboard.com
Fractal Fractal Ltd. smalltalk@fractal.cz
Freebies VisualWorks Freebies (Thomas Burns) thomas.a.burns@usa.net
FWks Joergen Wigger webmaster@jwigger.de
FX CosmoCows wouter@cosmocows.com
Galaxy Boris Popov popov@bigserver.com
GemBuilder GemStone Systems, Inc. martin.mcclure@gemtalksystems.com
GemiTeam GemiTeam GmbH matz@gemiteam.de
GemStone GemStone Systems, Inc. martin.mcclure@gemtalksystems.com
GeneralMagic Wolfgang Eder edw@generalmagic.at
GF GLOBALFOUNDRIES uwe.liebold@globalfoundries.com
GFST Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
GLOBALFOUNDRIES GLOBALFOUNDRIES uwe.liebold@globalfoundries.com
Glorp Alan Knight  
GN GolfNumbers.com info@golfnumbers.com
Golf GolfNumbers.com info@golfnumbers.com
Graphics Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Greatmark Greatmark Software mklein@alumni.caltech.edu
Hack Felix Hack felixhack@acm.org
Haider Christian Haider christian.haider@t-online.de
Hasko Hasko Heinecke hasko@heinecke.com
HAT Paul Alderman paulaldo@mac.com
Hobbes Vassili Bykov vassili@parcplace.com
HealthAuditors Brett Taylor
Heeg Georg Heeg eK info@heeg.de
HighQ hIghQ info@highq.be
HINZ HINZ Organisation im Gesundheitswesen info@hinz.de
Honeywell Honeywell, Inc. campbell_terry@htc.honeywell.com
HOPS Frank Derichsweiler deri@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de
HSID HSI Designer designer@lucent.com
ICC IC  
IDaSS Eindhoven Univ. of Techn. A.C.Verschueren@ele.tue.nl
IDs Intelligent Digital systems denis@tversu.ru
Interfacing Interfacing Technologies Corporation firststep@interfacing.com
Igblan Paul Chapman paul@igblan.com
IntervalArithmetic VAI Helmut.Krendl@vai.at
InventoryOptimizer Equiva Trading Co. dlbeaumont@equiva.com
IORzh Institute for Operations Research, University of Zurich mike.bielser@ior.unizh.ch
IXP Synnection tbrumley@cincom.com
iXP Synnection tbrumley@cincom.com
Jka Janos Kazsoki jkazsoki@cincom.com
JNIPort Joachim Geidel joachim.geidel@acm.org
JOOPS JOOPS Informationstechnik GmbH Josef.Springer@joops.com
JP J.P. Morgan Chase and Co. globalkapitalenvy@jpmorgan.com
JPM J.P. Morgan Chase and Co. globalkapitalenvy@jpmorgan.com
JvB J.V. Baquiran jaimebaquiran@yahoo.com
JWigger Joergen Wigger webmaster@jwigger.de
JXTA Smalltalk JXTA charles@ocit.com
Kapital J.P. Morgan Chase and Co. globalkapitalenvy@jpmorgan.com
KB J.P. Morgan Chase and Co. globalkapitalenvy@jpmorgan.com
Kernel Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Key Key Technology, Inc. ewinger@key.net
Koramis Koramis GmbH  
KNR Kitsilano Network Research jdougan@acm.org
KSC Knowledge Systems Corp. jemerson@ksc.com
KSX KnowledgeScape mike.hales@kscape.com
Ktopia ktopia cto@ktopia.com
LaboMat Laboratoire de Modelisations  
Lamneth Lamneth Consulting Inc. and Lamneth Software Inc. lamnethsoftware@canada.com
Lens Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Lesson Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Lexeme Lexeme, Inc. ingria@lexeme.com
Libra TradeWell Systems, Inc. info@TradeWellSystems.com
Lifeware Lifeware AG giovanni.mueller@lifeware.ch
Lifia Lifia – UNLP poo@lifia.info.unlp.edu.ar
LingoMotors LingoMotors, Inc. ingria@lingomotors.com
Linkuistics Linkuistics Pty Ltd. antony.blakey@linkuistics.com.au
LPK* Lutz-Peter Kurdelski lpk@compuserve.com
M206 Open University (United Kingdom) m.d.macgregor@open.ac.uk
M878 Open University (United Kingdom) m.d.macgregor@open.ac.uk
MarketPlace Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
MarketPlaces Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
Maxtreme Max Wolf max.wolf@gmx.de
MCM Michel Tilman mtilman@acm.org
MED Mastering ENVY/Developer  
MediaGeniX MediaGeniX NG info@mediagenix.tv
MElsaesser MESoftware develop@melsaesser.de
MetaCase MetaCase Consulting stevek@metacase.com
MetaProg MetaProg GmbH jpelrine@acm.org
MettlerToledo Mettler Toledo GmbH marcel.knill@mt.com
MgX MediaGeniX NG info@mediagenix.tv
MinneStoreNS Giovanni Giorgi for MinneStore OODBM gio@objectsroot.com
Miosoft miosoft Corporation support@miosoft.com
MiriamTech Miriam Technologies, Inc. contact@miriamtech.com
MMA Mutuelles du Mans Assurances stephane.robine@groupe-mma.fr
MojoWire The MojoWire, Inc. phil@mojowire.com
MonsterFactory Randy Ynchausti mickeyz@davis.uswest.net
Moose SCG/University of Berne tichel@iam.unibe.ch
MP Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
MS Morgan Stanley thomas.sattler@morganstanley.com
MSK Mien Schrievkrom (Marten Feldtmann) marten@schrievkrom.de
MT Mettler Toledo GmbH marcel.knill@mt.com
Net Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
NovaTec NovaTec GmbH info@novatec-gmbh.de
NYSC Nick Yannakoyorgos nyannako@yahoo.co.uk
ObjectART ObjectART Software GmbH MBuecker@ObjectART-Software.com
ObjectCore American Management Systems Inc. robert_balazs@mail.amsinc.com
ObjectLinkGeneric Object Link Inc. chris@rentmoviesnow.com
ObjectLinkDB Object Link Inc. chris@rentmoviesnow.com
ObjectShare ObjectShare, Inc. support@cincom.com
ObjectSpace Objectspace.net pniescior@objectspace.net
OOCL OOCL Inc. (USA) thomas.hawker@oocl.com
Open Open University (United Kingdom) m.d.macgregor@open.ac.uk
Opentalk Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
OS Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
OTI Object Technology International, Inc. support@oti.com
Otpp Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan smorris@otpp.com
OU Open University (United Kingdom) m.d.macgregor@open.ac.uk
OverC Cincom’s OverC Group tbrumley@cincom.com
ParcPlace Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Pascada Pascada GmbH icl@pascada.de
Passport Alan Lovejoy vwnamespace@chronos-st.org
PBI Private Business, Inc. cchan@privatebusiness.com
Perikov Pavel Perikov perikov@narod.ru
Philemon PhilemonWorks, B.V. ernest.micklei@philemonworks.com
Phoenix Dirk Verleysen dirk@verleysen.net
Plain ObjectART Software GmbH MBuecker@ObjectART-Software.com
PoL Polska OnLine arad@pol.pl
Pollack Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Polymorphic Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
PORaBo PORaBo Consulting GmbH support@porabo.ch
Principal Principal Financial Group taylor.rick.l@principal.com
PrivateBusiness Private Business, Inc. cchan@privatebusiness.com
Proceed Procedium Software Corp. info@procedium.com
Procedium Procedium Software Corp. info@procedium.com
PROG Programming Technology Lab jbrichau@vub.ac.be
ProSponsor LingoMotors, Inc. ingria@lingomotors.com
Protocols Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
PROVISO Quallaby Corporation dpennell@quallaby.com
PSVaG PensionsSicherungsVerein muelheims@psvag.de
Pu Purdue University gsyates@purdue.edu
PursuantWinds John Gale pursuantwinds@shaw.ca
Quantix Quantix Data Ltd neil.dyer@quantix.co.uk
R2m Ranch to Market, Inc. jafehr@acm.org
RAgE Robin Barendregt robin@barendregt.org
Reasonability Reasonability ken@reasonability.net
RedRobin Koen De Hondt koen.dehondt@gmail.com
Refactory The Refactory, Inc. mailto:brant@refactory.com
RMB Rand Merchant Bank john.murray@rmb.co.za
RMBA RMB Australia Limited denis.johnson@rmb.com.au
ROAM ROAMWORKS Jorg.schneider@roamworks.com
ROAMWORKS ROAMWORKS Jorg.schneider@roamworks.com
Roots Roots Software erik.dehaen@roots.be
RuntimePackager Advanced Boolean Concepts, Ltd. jlbaker@advbool.com
SCG SCG/University of Berne Roel.Wuyts@iam.unibe.ch
SDL Bob Westergaaard bobw@parcplace.com
SDTool John Bishop (Supply and Demand, Oil-Gas Pipelines) john.bishop@lumby-consulting.com
Seal Mike Bielser mike.bielser@ior.unizh.ch
Seaside Avi Bryant avi@beta4.com
Security Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Sepher Sepher Software info@sepher.nl
SilverMark SilverMark, Inc. info@silvermark.com
Sjcoe San Joaquin County Office of Education jhuff@sjcoe.net
SJDC San Joaquin Delta College alewman@sjcoe.net
SmallCharts Christian Haider Christian.Haider@smallCharts.de
SmallMerchant C. David Shaffer cdshaffer@acm.org
SmalltalkDoc Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
SmalltalkedVisuals Smalltalked Visuals GmbH Christian.Haider@smalltalked-visuals.com
SmalltalkX eXept Software AG info@exept.de
SmallWiki SCG/University of Berne renggli@iam.unibe.ch
SMART Northrop Grumman SMARTMES@ngc.com
Smee David Pennell  
SNB Swiss National Bank alfred.wullschleger@snb.ch
Snoop Snoop Consulting visualworks@snoop.com.ar
Soops Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
Spiff Paul Alderman paulaldo@mac.com
Spoon The Spoon project  
SPLWG SPL WorldGroup, Inc. felix_hack@splwg.com
Soul Roel Wuyts Roel.Wuyts@iam.unibe.ch
SPontow Stephan Pontow pontow@tu-harburg.de
Sps Soops b.v. info@soops.nl
Squeak (For Squeak compatible packages)  
SQLWorks ObjectSelect, L.C. info@objectselect.com
SSW Solutions Software info@solutionsoft.co.uk
St2J ObjectART Software GmbH MBuecker@ObjectART-Software.com
StarDecisions Patrick Logan patrickdlogan@comcast.net
Stare Vassili Bykov vbykov@cincom.com
StCAD askoh.com askoh@askoh.com
StDoc Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
STM SilverMark, Inc. info@silvermark.com
Store Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
Straightec straightec GmbH carsten.haerle AT straightec.de
STX eXept Software AG info@exept.de
Sulzer Sulzer GmbH (Munich) weber@sulzer.de
SUnit Camp Smalltalk SUnit reinz@desk.org
Synnection Synnection tbrumley@cincom.com
SysOs system objectives incorporated JArchibald@aol.com
Tango Tango Pty. Ltd. info@tangotango.com.au
TASP HostingTravel, S.L. jon.egurrola@hostingtravel.com
TeamWorks ObjectSelect, L.C. info@objectselect.com
TechTool VAI Helmut.Krendl@vai.at
Tek Tektronix, Inc. M.Venkatraj@tektronix.com
TekSpice Tektronix, Inc. M.Venkatraj@tektronix.com
Tektronix Tektronix, Inc. M.Venkatraj@tektronix.com
Text2 Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
TFHC 24 Hour Companies vwnamespacedude@greatmark.com
Tgen Tektronix, Inc. M.Venkatraj@tektronix.com
ThoughtWorks ThoughtWorks, Inc.  
TIO The InternetOne B.V. cg@theinternetone.net
Tools Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
TOP The Object People, Inc. toplink@objectpeople.com
TurboSearch LingoMotors, Inc. ingria@lingomotors.com
UBS UBS alexander.jaehne@ubs.com
UI Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
UI2 Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
UIUC University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign johnson@cs.uiuc.edu
UniRec UniRec Gesellschaft fuer Informationsverarbeitung mbH info@unirec.de
UnitArithmetic VAI Helmut.Krendl@vai.at
Unity Unity Software Systems info@unity-software.com
VABerlin Verkehrsautomatisierung Berlin GmbH volker.rommel@vaberlin.de
VAI VAI Helmut.Krendl@vai.at
Vassili Vassili Bykov vassili@parcplace.com
VisualWorks Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
VK Visual Knowledge Software Inc. cshankey@visualknowledge.com
VRApps James Robertson (Cincom) jarober@mail.com
VWHelp Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
VwPlus AaaSmalltalk.com vw@aaasmalltalk.com
Weaklings Travis Griggs  
Wiki Cunningham  
WidgetWorks ObjectSelect, L.C. info@objectselect.com
Wildcat ROAMWORKS Jorg.schneider@roamworks.com
WithStyle Software WithStyle  
WNHV Willi Niesen Hausverwaltungen sniesen@wnhv.de
WorkerbeeSolutions Worker Bee Solutions, Inc. jeff.panici@workerbee.com
XML Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
XProgramming XProgramming georg@heeg.de
XPStudio XP Studio (Mike Klein and Daniel Wu) mklein@alumni.caltech.edu
XSL Cincom Systems, Inc. support@cincom.com
YiWei YiWei yiwei@19.com.cn
Zeiss Carl Zeiss kammerer@zeiss.de
Ouend Dan Peng nicknamenickname@126.com
Back to Top